Reviewed for

Insurance and Protection ( 23 )

Mortgages ( 4 )

Pensions ( 89 )

Equity Release ( 1 )

Retirement income (annuities, drawdown) ( 44 )

Auto Enrolment ( 1 )

Investments and Savings ( 104 )

Pension Transfers - Non Specialist ( 16 )

Inheritance Planning ( 74 )

Long Term Care ( 22 )

Pension Transfers - Specialist ( 13 )

Financial Planning ( 12 )

Reviewers' assets

£500k+ ( 14 )

£200k - £500k ( 24 )

£100k - £200k ( 8 )

Up to £50k ( 8 )

( 1 )

£50k - 100k ( 8 )

Client reviews

Review from verified client

April, 2024

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Gloucestershire

What were the circumstances that caused you to initially look for an adviser?

Needing to understand the part-withdrawal options from my current investment.

How has Simon Mansell helped you?

Simon was able to explain patiently the ‘mechanics’ of this and implement the agreed course of action.

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Yes.

What could they have done better?

Nothing.

Review from verified client

February, 2024

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Worcestershire

What were the circumstances that caused you to initially look for an adviser?

To consolidate various Pensions into one manageable portfolio

How has Simon Mansell helped you?

In Pension Planning for the Now Future which is here Today, and sound professional advice from a continued difficult to understand financial pension industry

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Yes, Results have been very good and reached my expectations

What could they have done better?

Nothing, Keep up the Good Work

Review from verified client

December, 2023

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Worcestershire

What were the circumstances that caused you to initially look for an adviser?

Simon has been our advisor for many years. We had no hesitation in contacting him for further advice regarding pensions and investment of an inheritance.

How has Simon Mansell helped you?

Simon listened to our issues and presented us with clear options. Everything has been clearly explained and any queries answered.

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Yes.

What could they have done better?

Can’t think of anything.

Simon's reply

Amanda & Gary Thank you for such a positive review. We have worked together from 1986 and onwards, 37 years and it's hard to believe that we have now have seen the fruition of these very retirement plans. For any adviser, you have both been a delight to work with and it is for me hugely satisfying to embark upon this new chapter. Warm regards, and a very Merry Christmas and Prosperous New Year. SIMON & LOUISE

Review from verified client

November, 2023

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Worcestershire

What were the circumstances that caused you to initially look for an adviser?

needed advice on obtaining funda for an operation.

How has Simon Mansell helped you?

contacted one of my one of my investment companies to obtain funds.

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

yes.

What could they have done better?

nothing excellent service.

Simon's reply

Thanks you Ken for such a positive review, it's also been a delight working with you all these years. My records show we first placed business in 1988, 35 years ago. One point, of course you do pay a fee which is built into the product charges that you have with us. Could luck to you in New Year, we will keep in touch and in the interim you know where we are if you have any questions that we can help with. Regards Simon & Louise.

Review from verified client

November, 2023

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Worcestershire

What were the circumstances that caused you to initially look for an adviser?

improvement of investments

How has Simon Mansell helped you?

good advice and prompt service

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

not yet to soon

Simon's reply

Thank you John and Carol for such a positive review.

Review from verified client

November, 2023

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Surrey

What were the circumstances that caused you to initially look for an adviser?

The time had come to seek expert advice about pension and investment management

How has Simon Mansell helped you?

Simon assisted with consolidating my pension arrangements and transferring my ISA portfolio

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Yes

Review from verified client

November, 2023

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Worcestershire

What were the circumstances that caused you to initially look for an adviser?

Investment

How has Simon Mansell helped you?

Added to existing investment

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Yes

What could they have done better?

Nothing

Simon's reply

David thank you for participating in the feedback review. Regards SIMON

Review from verified client

September, 2023

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Worcestershire

What were the circumstances that caused you to initially look for an adviser?

I have known Simon for many years and he has been advising me during that time

How has Simon Mansell helped you?

Simon has sorted out all my pensions into one and also helped my wife and I to put our house in trust for the children's future. when we decided to do that we also got new wills done along side 2 sets of powers of attorney one for health and the other for finance.

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

It took 7 months to sort out all of them, but it was always under the control of Simon and Louise and went very smoothly and we know have total peace of mind.

What could they have done better?

Simply nothing.

Simon's reply

Graham and Christine 19/09/2023 Firstly, thank you for such a positive and glowing review. I will pass your comments back to Louise who has worked tirelessly to put all these pieces together over the last several months. For me it gives a great satisfaction to know we have done all that we can to ensure your financial planning and your estate planning is rock solid. My records show we first met and placed business in 2004, 19 years ago and we are still working with you and helping you and your family. Long may this continue. Warm regards Simon & Louise

Review from verified client

September, 2023

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Gloucestershire

What were the circumstances that caused you to initially look for an adviser?

Financial planning and long term care.

How has Simon Mansell helped you?

Simon continues to advise in a professional manner in the direction we need to go . He always gives an honest approach to the issues that need addressing.

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Yes we have but unfortunately the world has somewhat had an impact.

What could they have done better?

Nothing.

Simon's reply

Thank you for your constructive review - we aim for a 5 star review so feel free if there are any further actions you can suggest or actions we can take to add value and enhance your client experience.

Review from verified client

August, 2023

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Worcestershire

What were the circumstances that caused you to initially look for an adviser?

Inheritance of parents estate, the need to consider ahead of time possible long term care and investments and savings.

How has Simon Mansell helped you?

Provided clarity and evaluation of options to allow informed decisions to be made.

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Yes

What could they have done better?

Very little.

Simon's reply

Many thanks for such a positive review. I'm looking forward to the next chapter in our ongoing work together.

Review from verified client

August, 2023

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Gloucestershire

What were the circumstances that caused you to initially look for an adviser?

Looking for long term investment, inheritance and will planning. Long term care for grand parents etc

How has Simon Mansell helped you?

We looked into all aspects and prefered ways to invest, will planning and asset protection.

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Yes

What could they have done better?

Nothing, we continue to monitor all aspects and get great advice from Simon.

Simon's reply

Always great to deal with nice people and stand alongside them of their journey. Thanks you for a positive review.

Review from verified client

July, 2023

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Worcestershire

What were the circumstances that caused you to initially look for an adviser?

we were recommended to him several years ago

How has Simon Mansell helped you?

pensions and investments

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

yes, before stock market fall.

What could they have done better?

nothing

Simon's reply

Dear John & Carol Thank you for the rating. We aim for five out of five so we clearly have some work to do. This is why feedback is so valuable. Your first plan was placed in 1992, 31 years ago and our involvement has extended from pensions, protection, investment to estate and tax planning. Out advice has also extended to your wider family. Your goodwill and custom is valued. We have worked hard and we are keen to ensure any shortfalls are bridged. Perhaps you can outline those areas in need of work and we can put appropriate remedies forward. These reviews are made public and so too our response and remedies so let us work on this together and bring our rating up. Of course Covid and war are impacting on us all. Warm regards Simon & Louise

Review from verified client

July, 2023

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Gloucestershire

What were the circumstances that caused you to initially look for an adviser?

Pension for retirement

How has Simon Mansell helped you?

Simon has been very honest & all advice given has been appropriate to my needs

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Yes

What could they have done better?

Nothing

Simon's reply

Gillian thank you for your warm and constructive comments. Bothe yourself and Ady have been a delight to work with.

Review from verified client

July, 2023

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Worcestershire

What were the circumstances that caused you to initially look for an adviser?

My late husband used Simon's company for financial advice with his pension and investments

How has Simon Mansell helped you?

Simon has been so helpful and professional helping sort out all my financial dealings after my husband recently passed away

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

So far yes

What could they have done better?

I don't know how

Simon's reply

Thank you Caroline for taking your time to give me such a considerate review at a time of great turmoil.

Review from verified client

July, 2023

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Herefordshire

What were the circumstances that caused you to initially look for an adviser?

I have been a client of Simon;s for many years I did not need to look for anyone else

How has Simon Mansell helped you?

By giving me good sound advise

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Yes

Simon's reply

Jennifer, thank you for taking the trouble to write this review at this most difficult time in your life. Stay strong. Alas, we must all one day go on this journey and we are here to talk to even if there is little else for us to do. Warm regards Simon

Repeat review from verified client

July, 2023

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Worcestershire

This review is a follow-up review from a client who left a review previously.

How has Simon Mansell helped you since your last review?

Still have a very high regard for the services he gives

Repeat review from verified client

June, 2023

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Worcestershire

This review is a follow-up review from a client who left a review previously.

How has Simon Mansell helped you since your last review?

Simon always answers any questions we have , always giving sound advice in timely fashion and in a comprehensive understandable manner however complex the questions and governing laws may be

Simon's reply

Thank you Stuart

Repeat review from verified client

June, 2023

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Worcestershire

This review is a follow-up review from a client who left a review previously.

How has Simon Mansell helped you since your last review?

Good advice

Simon's reply

Hello John Thank you for your review. In answer to the one area of doubt: "How do you pay for your adviser's services?" "Not sure" Answer: You product carries a servicing fee to cover the considerable day to day administration, compliance costs/regulatory fees, indemnity insurance that come with an advised proposition. These costs are paid from a trail fees from the investment portfolios you hold. Where requests are made outside of this remit we may charge (with your consent) an administration fee based on an hourly estimate. On 30/06/2023 our hourly admin rate is £75.00. Warm regards SIMON

Review from verified client

June, 2023

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Worcestershire

What were the circumstances that caused you to initially look for an adviser?

Word of mouth

How has Simon Mansell helped you?

Sorted out my dad's investments and my husband pension

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Yes

What could they have done better?

Only on medium risk so no

Simon's reply

Thank you Judith for such a good review. On the three are where your were unclear: 1. How often do you and Simon speak? Less than once a year 2. How confident are you that you are on-track to achieve the goals you are working towards with Simon? Not sure 3. How do you pay for your adviser's services? Not sure Answers: 1. We invite client reviews each year and we are happy to meet up to discuss questions and concerns. Would you like to make an appointment, if so do call and I'll be delighted to make arrangements 01905 757748. Answer: 2. Pension planning is now in payment. If you have additional capital we can advise. Answer: 3. We offers a contingent charging model where there is only a fee if business is places and ongoing for servicing these plans. Warms regards and thank you once again for your review feedback SIMON

First impression from a user who is not yet a client

May, 2023

Overall

Please provide a brief comment about your experience with Simon

Very good advice and highly experienced

Review from verified client

May, 2023

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Worcestershire

What were the circumstances that caused you to initially look for an adviser?

Needed advice on a personal pension

How has Simon Mansell helped you?

Simon has given me good sound advice, which was very useful

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Yes I am much better informed to make decisions

Simon's reply

Thank you Melanie and Richard

Repeat review from verified client

April, 2023

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Swansea

This review is a follow-up review from a client who left a review previously.

How has Simon Mansell helped you since your last review?

He has kept us up to date with all of the market developments regarding our investments.

Simon's reply

Thank you John - good to hear from you. We will try for a 5 next time! Regards Simon

Review from verified client

March, 2023

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Worcestershire

What were the circumstances that caused you to initially look for an adviser?

needed to access my old pension pots.

How has Simon Mansell helped you?

he has given advice regarding moving my pension pots to a better investment

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

it was only done this week, so not yet

What could they have done better?

nothing - it was all great

Review from verified client

January, 2023

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Worcestershire

What were the circumstances that caused you to initially look for an adviser?

To support and inform me with the best options regarding the future long term care of a family member.

How has Simon Mansell helped you?

Simon has expertly advised my family and I for a number of years covering the many complex areas of pensions, mortgages, investment planning, inheritance planning and long term care. Simon has suggested the necessary options both clearly and concisely. He is always at the end of the phone or an email to address concerns or thoughts, indeed he has the patience of a saint! I would whole heartedly recommend Simon’s professionalism and financial expertise.

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

The process is on-going but we now have a more confident and informed approach as to the best and most favourable route forward.

What could they have done better?

Nothing. Exceptional commitment, attention and care from both Louise and Simon.

Simon's reply

One of the many delights of this industry is to work with such nice and positive clients as yourselves. Thank you for such a nice review. Warm regards SIMON & LOUISE

Review from verified client

November, 2022

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Worcestershire

What were the circumstances that caused you to initially look for an adviser?

inhertitance and investment planning following an unexpected death of a family member- Simon was recomended to us by a friend

How has Simon Mansell helped you?

Simon has been extremely supportive, very knowledgeable and offered timely expert advice at a very sensitive time. The service Simon provided was independant and reasuring throughout and we were fully allowed time to digest information and ask further questions - which we still do now- and still recieve the high level of service we had on introduction.

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Yes the outcome and service we have recieved have been second to none

What could they have done better?

In a word -Nothing.

Simon's reply

Stuart & Emma Thank you for such a robust review. It takes two to tango, and to give advice one needs clients receptive enough to follow it, even when the advice is not to take a certain courses of action. Thank you both for listening and taking appropriate action. Warm regards SIMON

Review from verified client

October, 2022

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Shropshire

What were the circumstances that caused you to initially look for an adviser?

To help me through the minefield of personal financial planning.

How has Simon Mansell helped you?

I am writing this review based on my experience of Temple Bar IFA Ltd and in particular Simon Mansell. I first place pension business via Simon in 1987, and over the 35 years I can report a level of service nothing short of excellent. Those plans have come to fruition and I now enjoy a portfolio that is able to sustain me in my retirement. This excellence of the service proposition remains as high today as it has been every year.

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Yes

What could they have done better?

N/A

Simon's reply

Thank you Tim it has been a pleasure to work with you. Thanks you for your kind remarks. Regards Simon

Review from verified client

August, 2022

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Norfolk

What were the circumstances that caused you to initially look for an adviser?

I wanted to investigate what options I had in managing my pension for the future and advice on transferring my existing final salary scheme to a managed fund. Some colleagues had also used Simon and recommended him to me.

How has Simon Mansell helped you?

Simon has been thoroughly professional and understood my needs. He has explained options and each step of the process really clearly and been available to help or answer questions throughout. His expertise in this field has been invaluable and I would recommend him to anyone looking for support with pensions.

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

The initial transfer has been completed. Louise has been fantastic at chasing and keeping me updated at regular intervals to see this get over the line. I now look forward to seeing my investment grow!

What could they have done better?

Nothing.

Simon's reply

Thank you Scott it has been a pleasure dealing you.

Review from verified client

July, 2022

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Worcestershire

What were the circumstances that caused you to initially look for an adviser?

I wanted someone to point the way ahead with my pensions and future earnings as I was only 28 at the time .

How has Simon Mansell helped you?

I first met Simon in 1988 when I started a small pension. Life and events meant we lost contact other than a few brief periods where advice was sought and always forthcoming. However Simon always maintained contact. More recently I wanted to amalgamate my affairs in my retirement and ensure my wife Christine would be best placed should premature death overtake. This involved the analysis of several pensions and a move into more suitable retirement vehicles. However, Ukraine exploded and markets became volatile. Simon immediately placed matters on hold rather that pursue switches that exposed us to risk in times of volatility. These changes have now been activated with a most satisfactory result. Our experience has been and continues to be positive and my wife and I are happy that this testimonial stands as evidence of a professional adviser that serves his clients for the long term.

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

The whole outlook now is much better as lots of different pension plans are now in a much better plan and the the others are on a set time table to be taken out at my retirement age in 3.5 years should I wish. The protection this gives to my wife should I die first can't be under estimated and give's me peace of mind that she will get all the money and not lose it thought taxes.

What could they have done better?

Nothing really having completed what they stated from day one.

Review from verified client

July, 2022

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Shropshire

What were the circumstances that caused you to initially look for an adviser?

The financial nightmare of 2008.

How has Simon Mansell helped you?

Got us back on track ie Wills, POAs, Investments, Pension & Trust. Simon and Louise are easily available and nothing is to much trouble.

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Yes and more.

What could they have done better?

We would have liked chocolate hobnobs with our coffee☕?.

Simon's reply

chocolate hobnobs have been ordered -

Review from verified client

April, 2022

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Worcestershire

What were the circumstances that caused you to initially look for an adviser?

To help organise my mother's financial affairs, following the sudden passing of my father

How has Simon Mansell helped you?

Simon provided extensive advice that was pertent to my mother's situation

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Absolutely

Simon's reply

Thank you Emma for your kind comments - you have all been a delight to deal with. Regards Simon

Review from verified client

April, 2022

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Worcestershire

What were the circumstances that caused you to initially look for an adviser?

Asset Protection

How has Simon Mansell helped you?

Simon offered financial solutions to future proof assets with valuable returns

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Yes the portfolio is performing very well

What could they have done better?

Nothing the service has been very professional and all questions are answered in a timely manner

Simon's reply

Stuart Many thanks for your very kind comments. It has been a pleasure dealing with you and your delightful family. Regards Simon

Review from verified client

April, 2022

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Shropshire

What were the circumstances that caused you to initially look for an adviser?

We wanted someone to talk to about options and be able to highlight any risks in the ideas which we had.

How has Simon Mansell helped you?

Simon has a great approach, he was able to understand our needs and motivations quickly to present us with options to move forwards. He was also able to easily explain the legal wording making the whole process stress free.

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Yes

Simon's reply

Thank you Laura and Dan - your ability to grasp detail and act decisively towards your goals made working with you both a delight. Regards Simon & Louise

Review from verified client

March, 2022

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Shropshire

What were the circumstances that caused you to initially look for an adviser?

Mainly to seek advice that would safeguard my families future and protect my savings

How has Simon Mansell helped you?

Simon has always given very good advice. This has helped me grow a good portfolio that has been future proof even in market downturns. I would recommend Simon, he’s knowledgeable in all areas of financial planning. My family also use Simon.

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

The advice and outcome is more than satisfactory.

What could they have done better?

I can’t think of anything that they could have done better.

Simon's reply

Keith You and family are the ideal clients and its been a real pleasure dealing with you. My records of our dealings go back as far as 1987, 35 years which must be a record indeed! Best regards Simon

Review from verified client

March, 2022

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Worcestershire

What were the circumstances that caused you to initially look for an adviser?

Many years ago we were looking for help in planning for the future for all the family

How has Simon Mansell helped you?

Over the years, Simon has seen us through the planning and now investments and pensions

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

We are pleased with the returns made for our investment and pensions.

What could they have done better?

it was all good

Simon's reply

Selwyn & Susan Thank you for your kind comments - you have been a delight to work with and we look forward to many more years of service. Warm regards SIMON

Review from verified client

February, 2022

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Staffordshire

What were the circumstances that caused you to initially look for an adviser?

Simon was my mum’s financial adviser, he helped her with investments and inheritance planning

How has Simon Mansell helped you?

Simon and Louise have been amazing since we lost mum in helping my brother and I sort out her investments. Excellent advice to mum about investing her money, excellent support for the family during a very difficult time.

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

The investments mum made on Simon’s advice have resulted in high yields and were planned to ensure these were passed onto my brother and I.

What could they have done better?

Nothing, excellent advice and service.

Simon's reply

Kirsti/Justin Thank you for your kind comments. Your Mum was greatly liked and sadly missed. The ability to tidy these matters was our act of respect and thanks. May I in turn thank you and Justin, your brother for the strength of character displayed during this difficult time, a time that sadly we all must face. Warm regards Simon & Louise

Review from verified client

February, 2022

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Worcestershire

What were the circumstances that caused you to initially look for an adviser?

Being self employed I needed advice on pension planning.

How has Simon Mansell helped you?

He has given me advice over many years that has produced excellent results. He is assisted by Louise Plant. She has unfailingly been pleasant, courteous, efficient, very patient with my queries, and has always kept me very well informed. Working together they make a formidable team.

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Most definitely.

Simon's reply

Paul & Diane Thank you for your very kind remarks and especially those directed towards Louise who works behind the scenes tirelessly. Much of the praise I receive is down to Louise in the background. I will certainly pass your kind remarks on to her. PS It's been my privilege to know and deal with you both as clients and friends. Thank you for your comments. Simon & Louise

First impression from a user who is not yet a client

January, 2022

Overall

Please provide a brief comment about your experience with Simon

Very prompt response to enquiry and follow up emails.

Review from verified client

December, 2021

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Cornwall

What were the circumstances that caused you to initially look for an adviser?

I needed a Trustworthy and Knowledgeable Adviser for my Pension Plans

How has Simon Mansell helped you?

To whom it may concern, I first met with Simon in 1989, 32 years ago and I'm still a happy client!. We have pension planning, life and critical illness protection. In 2017 I introduced my mother and father and they embarked upon estate planning so our relationship is now family wide. I anyone reading this is able to look back over so many years then their plans will have stood the test of time as mine have. Regards David

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Looking good so far

Simon's reply

David, thanks for your review - good luck to you and your family with your new future in Cornwall.

Repeat review from verified client

October, 2021

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Warwickshire

This review is a follow-up review from a client who left a review previously.

How has Simon Mansell helped you since your last review?

Continues to show due care and attention and regular communication. Always at hand to offer finance education, help and support when required

Repeat review from verified client

September, 2021

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Gloucestershire

This review is a follow-up review from a client who left a review previously.

How has Simon Mansell helped you since your last review?

Simon continues to offer unrivalled advise across a range of services. We cannot praise him enough for all the work he has done for us in all the years we have been with him.

Simon's reply

Peter & Jane I have watched you both turn adversity into triumph. You took redundancy as a new challenge and with it the huge risks of selling up and buying into a new business venture. In spite of Covid you battled on? You are now being rewarded with a new and successful life. It have been my pleasure to play a very small part in this adventure. May you continue to grow in wealth success and happiness. Regards Simon, Louise and Annette Temple Bar IFA Ltd

Repeat review from verified client

September, 2021

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Herefordshire

This review is a follow-up review from a client who left a review previously.

How has Simon Mansell helped you since your last review?

By continuing to be readily available for any ad hoc questions and knowing that Simon will be the person to respond and not some faceless adviser who we had never met.

Repeat review from verified client

September, 2021

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Powys

This review is a follow-up review from a client who left a review previously.

How has Simon Mansell helped you since your last review?

Simon has continued to invest my funds for me through the very difficult period of the covid pandemic. The fact I can trust my funds with his office means I'm not worrying about whether my funds are safe or not.

Simon's reply

Cueni Thank you for such a positive review. I'm conscious that distance make reviews difficult but perhaps we could arrange a Video Conference from time to time? Just let me know and I will arrange this. In the interim pass on my regards to your mother. Warm regards Simon

Review from verified client

September, 2021

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Warwickshire

What were the circumstances that caused you to initially look for an adviser?

My Mother needed advice and guidance with her investments as they needed professional attention.

How has Simon Mansell helped you?

Simon quickly analysed and evaluated Mum’s finances and put them into a safer area of investment.

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Have now seen an amazing positive outcome to all areas of Mum’s financial affairs.

What could they have done better?

Everything found to be very satisfactory so no areas of improvement can be commented on.

Simon's reply

Thank you Clive - wealth is easier to preserve than it is to create in the first place. And in modern times there are many who look avariciously at that wealth but who are all too willing to overlook the lifetime sacrifices taken to build it. It is a pleasure to help you build a robust portfolio that is truly intergenerational. Best regards Simon

Repeat review from verified client

September, 2021

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Worcestershire

This review is a follow-up review from a client who left a review previously.

How has Simon Mansell helped you since your last review?

THE PENSION PORTFOLIO CONTINUES TO OUT PERFORM THE MARKET RATE AND EXCELLENT GROWTH IN TRYING RECENT TIMES

Simon's reply

Neil, one great pleasure I take from this business is meeting with and dealing with genuine and open people like you. Our door is always open to you. Thank you for your kind and generous review. See your next time. Simon Mansell Temple Bar IFA Ltd

Repeat review from verified client

September, 2021

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Herefordshire

This review is a follow-up review from a client who left a review previously.

How has Simon Mansell helped you since your last review?

No

Simon's reply

Andrew, Thank you for such a positive review. Regards Simon

Review from verified client

July, 2021

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Worcestershire

What were the circumstances that caused you to initially look for an adviser?

To put our finances in order and plan for retirement

How has Simon Mansell helped you?

Dear Simon/Staff I hope those reading this will be encouraged to pursue your financial planning with Temple Bar IFA Ltd and Temple Bar Estate Preservation Ltd both owned and run by Simon Mansell. Hindsight is a wonderful thing, but we have no need of it having experienced a first class service throughout the last 28 years. I wanted to give any prospective clients its benefit of our experience. We first started dealing with Simon in 1993, 28 years ago. Since that time, we have placed protection, investment, Wills, Powers of Attorney and Estate Planning Trusts. I am writing now as a way of thanking Simon and to encourage others from our beneficial experience. As we surrender the first protection plan we find it has not only protected us but now returns a hansom investment. Regards Allen & Molly

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Yes

What could they have done better?

In my view they couldn’t have done anything better

Simon's reply

Allen & Molly, how could I be more more rewarded than a client review like this. You have both been not only clients but friends - long may your continue to be so. Warm regards. Simon Mansell

Review from verified client

July, 2021

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Worcestershire

What were the circumstances that caused you to initially look for an adviser?

Very bad service by Pension company and bank. Both were not dealing with the issues for 2 years. SIMON resolved it and improved the package they offered

How has Simon Mansell helped you?

In September 2020 we asked Simon Mansell of Temple Bar to help us obtain information pertaining to our pension arrangements from Royal London and HSBC Bank. We had previously been struggling with these two organisations and to suggest they were incompetent would be a massive overstatement of their service standards. We instructed Simon Mansell and it was only through his tenacity that we won through, but only at considerable cost to Simon in terms of his time and effort. In summary I would advise any prospective client to avoid dealing with Royal London and HSBC Bank. On the other hand I would strongly recommend using Temple Bar, Simon Mansell and his efficient PA Louise. Regards Ian

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Yes and a better result

What could they have done better?

Simon and their team were faultless

Simon's reply

Ian, I was ashamed of the service your were expected to tolerate. I can validate what you have said. When I took your instructions I was astonished at just how poor the service was. Fortunately, we broke through and achieved a good result. Regards Simon

Review from verified client

May, 2021

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Worcestershire

What were the circumstances that caused you to initially look for an adviser?

Pension transfer

How has Simon Mansell helped you?

Following my recent investment review I'm pleased to report that all of my expectations have not only been met but exceeded. My experience has been 100% positive 10 out of 10. I would also point out that this was in spite of the investment period covering 202/21 Covid19 Lockdown. I therefore have no reservations in recommending Temple Bar IFA Ltd.

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Yes

What could they have done better?

Nothing

Simon's reply

Gary, its my pleasure. Thank your for such a positive review.

Review from verified client

April, 2021

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Swansea

What were the circumstances that caused you to initially look for an adviser?

The occurrence of my mothers death and her will.

How has Simon Mansell helped you?

Hello, I wanted to record my experience of dealing with Temple Bar IFA Ltd and Simon Mansell. I am a Trustee and Contingent Beneficiary of a Will Trust established by my departed Mother. My brother and I were introduced to this firm by our family solicitors in 2017. There are two parts to our investment: Income for my father and capital for the beneficiaries. Our duties as trustees are strictly regulated and I'm reassured by the professionalism and expertise displayed by Temple Bar, especially the guidance offered through the Covid Pandemic. I also want to add, I am astonished by the success of the proposed investment strategy. Thank your Temple Bar. Regards JOHN

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Yes.

Simon's reply

Thank you John

Review from verified client

April, 2021

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Gloucestershire

What were the circumstances that caused you to initially look for an adviser?

Update/Review of my investments

How has Simon Mansell helped you?

To whom it may concern, I first dealt with Simon in 1994 and conducted ongoing business from 1997, 1998, 2014 and now 2021. I have just completed the latest element of this ongoing advice programme. Thus, I able to offer this testimonial with 27 years experience. Over these years my experiences have always been positive. Advice has been tailored to my individual circumstances from both an investment temperament, taxation positions and estate planning perspective. I would have not hesitation in recommending Simon Mansell and his team at Temple Bar Independent Financial Advice Limited. Regards Ian

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Yes

What could they have done better?

There is nothing to report

Simon's reply

Ian The great thing about this business is the ability to deal with people I like and respect. You have always been willing to listen, take advice give the advice consideration and then take action. Thank you for this review. Best regards Simon

Review from verified client

February, 2021

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Gloucestershire

What were the circumstances that caused you to initially look for an adviser?

Professional advice to ensure we obtained the maximum benefits from our pension funds.

How has Simon Mansell helped you?

Simon gave us his advice based on his extensive knowledge.

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Yes

What could they have done better?

No

Review from verified client

January, 2021

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Powys

What were the circumstances that caused you to initially look for an adviser?

Because I am not qualified in this therefore I go to an expert.

How has Simon Mansell helped you?

I have commented before but wanted to confirm that my earlier opinions have not changed and I continue to be pleased with Temple Bar. I say this in a professional capacity where the recommendation of a firm to my own clients carries with it a degree of risk.

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Yes.

What could they have done better?

Nothing

Simon's reply

Thank you Ben, as a professional your comment carry great weight. It has been a pleasure dealing with you an you many client introductions. Regards Simon

Review from verified client

January, 2021

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Worcestershire

What were the circumstances that caused you to initially look for an adviser?

My previous IFA retired after i had set up a number of financial arrangements, including Income protection, mortgage, pensions and life assurance. I sat on these for a few years until it became clear that these arrangements needed to be reviewed and if necessary updated, and for this i would need the help from an experienced financial Advisor

How has Simon Mansell helped you?

I am what is known as an Orphan client i.e. I have not done business with Temple Bar IFA Ltd but rather been inherited following the loss of my former adviser. The point that I wanted to make is that sometimes advice can take the form of sit tight and use your existing plans rather than embark upon new ones. In this respect I have have not placed new business or been charged an advice fee in spite of taking advice on a number of occasions. I consider this to be a professional approach that fosters good will and when the time comes I will be happy to place business. Regards Ian

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

The advice that Simon is continuing to give me, is i hope guiding me in the right direction, particularly with regards to my pension planning

Review from verified client

December, 2020

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in West Midlands

What were the circumstances that caused you to initially look for an adviser?

Information and advice on investments and my private pension.

How has Simon Mansell helped you?

Quite simply our involvement with Temple Bar IFA Ltd continues to be positive. Our investments have exceeded expectations by a significant margin! This is especially pleasing in 2020 with the backdrop of Covid, the year when the world stopped spinning - a true test of ones metal. Finally, how refreshing to pick up a telephone and speak to real people, the same as we actually did business with! Best regards David and Susan

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

I am very satisfied with the performance he has achieved for me in all areas.

What could they have done better?

As far as I am concerned he has achieved everything I have asked for and would be unable to suggest any extra constructive comments.

Simon's reply

It nice for clients to become friends - what more could a business ask for.

Review from verified client

December, 2020

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Warwickshire

What were the circumstances that caused you to initially look for an adviser?

My parent required help and guidance with her investments

How has Simon Mansell helped you?

Simon was able to offer clear and concise instruction as to the next best steps going forward.

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Completely. All savings and investments are now in order and well organised.

What could they have done better?

No improvement required. Temple Bar offer a first class service and are always on hand to assist as and when required.

Simon's reply

Thank you Clive & Veronica - I wish you both good health & wealth in 2021.

Review from verified client

December, 2020

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Worcestershire

What were the circumstances that caused you to initially look for an adviser?

Sale of property

How has Simon Mansell helped you?

We act as trustees for my elderly mother having established Estate Planning Trusts in 2018. Everything that Simon predicted has come to pass and we now are benefiting from the estate planning package that has been put in place. We are especially pleased with the investment returns especially with the backdrop of Covid-19. When we have had cause to ask Simon for help and or advice he and his staff are always on hand, no call queues, no gatekeepers always available. I might add this has proved invaluable and has taken a tremendous stress off our shoulders at a most difficult time. Based on our own personal experience we would have no hesitation in making a strong recommendation of Temple Bar IFA Ltd.

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Yes trust fund put into place

Simon's reply

It is very rewarding to see planning pass on real benefits - thank you Fiona & Caroline.

Review from verified client

November, 2020

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Herefordshire

What were the circumstances that caused you to initially look for an adviser?

Dissatisfaction with our previous IFA

How has Simon Mansell helped you?

Simon gave us the trust back that we had lost over the previous years. His advice has protected our investments during the turbulent times caused by Covid. This was a pleasant surprise after the constant bombardment of bad news in the media. For my wife and I one of the main benefits of using Simons services is that he knows us. He is almost always available to speak to at short notice and you never have to worry about being passed from one IFA to another as happened with our previous advisory company. Any day to day administration is handled very competently by Louise in the “back office” and a friendly voice always greets you when you call.

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Absolutely.

What could they have done better?

Well if he could have suggested investments that quadrupled that would have been good! (said with tongue in cheek)

Simon's reply

Thank you, Tony. I am pleased with the results and equally pleased that you share this enthusiasm. The great think about this business is dealing with such delightful and appreciative clients. Thank you for your comments. Simon

Review from verified client

November, 2020

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Herefordshire

What were the circumstances that caused you to initially look for an adviser?

Nearing retirement, reviewing my situation and wanting to ensure I understood all of the risks involved with my plans

How has Simon Mansell helped you?

My partner and I needed to protect our mortgage. A simple joint reducing term plan had been prompted. However when we invited Simon to advise he went several stages further and was better able to demonstrate the value derived from two single life "level" term plans i.e. where the sum assured did not decrease and where the plans could both be placed in trust. By writing our plans this way we were shown that the Sum Assured could be held in trust outside our estate. Thereafter, there will be no probate delay/cost or inheritance tax liability (IHT) on this sum of money and this sum "will not" be considered part of our estate for the purposes of inheritance tax/long term care. The trustees can pay this money to our respective partner or children. Another option we loved was the ability to retain this money in trust and the trustees could then make interest free loans from the trust fund not only to clear our mortgage but to create a debt against the remaining estate repayable to the trust fund on your spouse’s death or better still deductible from the estate value for the calculation of inheritance tax, probate and or long term care means-testing or other state benefits. From a simple mortgage protection plan to a complex estate planning package - fabulous!

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Yes

What could they have done better?

Nothing, he was always there to help and advise when it was needed, especially during 2020

Simon's reply

Thank you Michael. There are two parts to the advice process: No.1 The Advice, No.2 Having an open and receptive mind to that advice. I wish you well in your new adventure & home. Regards Simon

Review from verified client

November, 2020

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Worcestershire

What were the circumstances that caused you to initially look for an adviser?

Financial Advice for Family investments and inheritance

How has Simon Mansell helped you?

I have experienced a "very" difficult family situation that required sound, quality and sympathetic advice, all of which we found in our dealings with Simon Mansell of Temple Bar IFA Ltd. I would also like to mention his ever efficient personal assistant Louise. I would have no hesitation in making the strongest thank you and recommendation to any would-be prospective clients.

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

yes, Simon help has been immeasurable

What could they have done better?

No applicable - Simon spent time to listen to our concerns and was able to recommend solutions appropriately.

Simon's reply

Thank you Anthony - hopefully your position will greatly improved. It has been a please to help you.

Review from verified client

November, 2020

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Worcestershire

What were the circumstances that caused you to initially look for an adviser?

My first contact with Simon was when looking for a pension plan to invest in after becoming self employed.

How has Simon Mansell helped you?

Initially Simon led me through my possible options and provided his recommendation of a product that would suit my situation. Recently he has helped amalgamate many of my existing pensions into a manageable fund.

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

In almost 10 years his recommended pension option has outperformed my existing pension portfolio. I am confident that the recent advice given will continue to meet my expectations.

What could they have done better?

Simon continues to give sound financial advice and regular updates. I have no reason to believe that this situation will change in the future.

Simon's reply

Thanks Barry for your positive review.

Review from verified client

November, 2020

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in West Midlands

What were the circumstances that caused you to initially look for an adviser?

A first time buyer.

How has Simon Mansell helped you?

Life insurance advice

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Yes.

What could they have done better?

N/A

Simon's reply

Best of luck to you both in your new home.

Review from verified client

October, 2020

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Gloucestershire

What were the circumstances that caused you to initially look for an adviser?

Retirement advice & solutions.

How has Simon Mansell helped you?

He explained how our current pensions could be amalgamated to fund our retirement & also helped with investments.

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Due to Covid-19, not yet.

What could they have done better?

Nothing, because everyone is currently living under challenging times. This is of no fault of our Financial Adviser. He is very good at keeping us informed of the current financial situation.

Simon's reply

And thank you Andy & Gillian - we all look forward to post Covid times, hopefully in the New Year.

Review from verified client

October, 2020

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Worcestershire

What were the circumstances that caused you to initially look for an adviser?

To help us plan for the future.

How has Simon Mansell helped you?

Simon, always at hand to support, has expertly steered us through our financial planning over the past eighteen years. Over that time, we have acted on his abundant knowledge and advice regarding investment opportunities, pension and estate planning. We are most grateful for his clarity and patience in delivering sound advice. Office Manager, Louise is incredibly efficient, friendly and professional, nothing is too much trouble! We would strongly recommend Temple Bar IFA to any prospective client.

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Yes and we continue to do so.

What could they have done better?

We could not have asked for more.

Simon's reply

Thank you Amanda for such a pleasant review. I would also like to thank you and your family for your loyalty and custom over these years. I'm so please you have mentioned Louise, who makes business life so much easier.

Review from verified client

September, 2020

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Worcestershire

What were the circumstances that caused you to initially look for an adviser?

AMALGAMATION OF SEVERAL PENSIONS INTO A SINGLE PORTFOLIO ALONG WITH INVESTMENT ADVICE AND LONGER TERM FINANCIAL PLANNING

How has Simon Mansell helped you?

FROM THE OUTSET THERE WAS SOLID ADVICE ON ALL MY REQUIREMENTS WHICH NOW HAVE ALL BEEN PUT IN PLACE. ALL ITEMS FOR FAMILY ESTATE, FINANCIAL, PENSIONS, INVESTMENTS AND POWERS OF ATTORNEY HAVE PROVED TO BE A SUCCESS

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

YES VERY HAPPY, SIMON AND EXCELLENT SUPPORT FROM LOUISE KEEP ME WELL INFORMED REGULARLY, MY ESTATE IS IN GOOD HANDS

What could they have done better?

NOTHING AT ALL, NO COMPLAINTS, VERY IMPRESSED

Simon's reply

Likewise, its a blessing to do business with clients who we consider friends.

Review from verified client

June, 2020

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Worcestershire

What were the circumstances that caused you to initially look for an adviser?

I wished to take advantage of the 25% tax free draw down from my pension without suffering any penalties. I had previously met with advisors from the free government service Pension Wise that appeared to limit me to just one option, so I decided to seek further independent advice.

How has Simon Mansell helped you?

Simon provided clear and concise advice that was quite contrary to Pension Wise, comprehensively explaining all my options, in each case listing all the pros and cons. These private discussions in my home enabled me to make and educated and fully informed decision as to the way forward regarding my pension. In addition, Simon gave further extensive advice about Lasting Powers of Attorney, Wills and even property management that I hadn't considered.

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Absolutely! Maximum draw down of tax-free sum and reinvestment of pension pot into a higher-performing plan. Plus sound future financial planning as we age.

Simon's reply

Paul & Lynn that you for such a positive review you have both been a delight to deal with and I look forward to many happy years of financial planning. Warm regards Simon

Review from verified client

June, 2020

Overall

Advice

Service

Value

Based in Warwickshire

What were the circumstances that caused you to initially look for an adviser?

Help with Family finances

How has Simon Mansell helped you?

brilliantly

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Yes

What could they have done better?

Nothing

Review from verified client

June, 2020

Overall